Matlock Police - Volume 1

Quality
18 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$59.95

Matlock Police - Volume 1

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. Awesome great memories
    Posted by Jason on 22/06/2021

    Thank you
  2. Matlock Police Series.
    Posted by Merlene on 22/02/2021

    Love this series.
    We have the full set now and enjoy it very much.
  3. Great show
    Posted by Craig on 24/02/2020

    love it
  4. It's great it took me way back in time so I ordered more and the service from the staff was great thanks
    Posted by Trevor on 11/02/2020

    l
  5. the best cop show ever
    Posted by vanessa on 22/01/2019

    I am over the moon with the release of this amazing show I grew up watching. An added bonus is being able to perve on the spunky Grigor Taylor too ! Can't get enough of this top show..everything about it is wonderful
  6. Great Memories
    Posted by Bruce on 14/09/2018

    Great memories growing up with Crawfords shows.. they set the tone for everyone else.

    ... but at $60 per season, sadly they will only remain memories.
  7. Just as good today..
    Posted by Marilyn on 4/08/2018

    Really loving seeing Matclock Police again; had forgotten how great the acting and storylines were..... all 3 copshows were beyond excellent, all with their unique attributes. Matlock I always considered more "family" viewing... anway, I am just loving viewing these DVDs. Big thanks to Crawfords!!
  8. Love this show
    Posted by Susannah on 10/07/2017

    One of my favorite shows always remember hearing the theme music come on and running to watch it with Mum and Dad. so happy it has finally come out on DVD can't wait for the next volume : )
  9. Definately a 5-star Release, this one!
    Posted by James on 2/03/2017

    Great to see Matlock Police released on DVD, a sort of country version of Division 4 on a smaller scale. And like Division 4 it covers a wide range of crimes from traffic offences to murder, with some country type crime thrown in. Just as Division 4 has some great visuals of late-60s/early-70s suburbia, Matlock has a similar feel except with a rural or semi-rural feel of pretty much the same era.

    Like the other Crawford cop shows that preceeded it, one of it's strengths lie in the cast. Michael Pate, who thanks to his previous film and radio career and long stint in America was arguably the best known (or famous) of all the Crawford Cops, with that great voice (second only to Leonard Teale in my opinion) that you could listen to all day. Followed by newcomers Grigor Taylor and Paul Cronin who both went on to successful careers, at least in the 70s. Although after being a fairly constant presence on TV in the 70s, Grigor Taylor unfortunately seemed to fade into obscurity after the end of the decade, whereas Paul Cronin mainly due to The Sullivans of course, lived on. And rounding out the regular cast was the always watchable Vic Gordon.

    Then of course there was the usual who's-who of the Australian acting industry (at the time) in various guest roles and finally the great theme music, which whilst only so-called "library" music, was my favourite theme of all, particularly when "married" to the opening and closing visuals.

    Definately a five-star release this one!
  10. matlock fan
    Posted by andy on 2/03/2017

    Been waiting for this for years. Excellent.

Items 1 to 10 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join Our Newsletter