The Box - Volume 4

Quality
20 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$59.95

The Box Volume 4

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. LOVE all volumes. Waiting for more!
    Posted by Rick on 11/05/2020

    Like seasons 1, 2 &3, I thorougly enjoyed revisiting this show, watching all 4 seasons thus far. I loved and watched it in the 70s and am once again enjoying it just as much. I encourage anyone that loves Australian Television drama from that period to purchase all four volumes of THE BOX. CRAWFORDS, P L E A S E release more volumes of THE BOX, beginning with Volume 5, the first COLOUR volume! So many of us are waiting for this. Many thanks for giving us what we love! Rick Ireland
  2. Please release more!
    Posted by Nathan on 5/01/2020

    Thoroughly enjoying the series. Have just finished watching Volume 4. Please, please, please release more. I can’t wait to see the colour episodes.
  3. More please!
    Posted by Jules on 23/09/2019

    The Box, often overlooked due to comparisons to No 96, is a fantastic and realistic time capsule into 1970's Australia. The story lines are handled well and there is a good mix of comedy and drama without resorting to slapstick. I particular love watching Judy Nunn play the marvellous and bitchy Vicki Stafford. While the character development is sometimes hindered by societal impressions of a 1970's career woman. Vicki Stafford challenged the dominant assumption that a career wasn't necessary or desired by women as their identity was defined by their domestic roles and relationships. Please release more volumes!
  4. Loving it!
    Posted by Patty on 30/06/2019

    I’m just loving watching The Box DVDs. It brings back so many happy memories of 70’s TV, even the sponsors & suppliers in the credits bring back the era. Please release some more episodes as I’m dying to see it in colour!
  5. more of the box!
    Posted by wayno on 28/05/2019

    best series from crawfords! please release season 5 &6!
  6. Release all the volumes !!
    Posted by Neil on 22/09/2018

    The Box is a great show, well worth the purchase price. It brings back wonderful memories. It seems from all the other reviews I’m not the only one waiting for Vol 5. How much longer do we have to wait???
  7. Still A Great Sthe how
    Posted by Norman on 30/08/2018

    The Box is 1 of my all time favourite shows please release the entire series on DVD
  8. Excellent television from the 1970s
    Posted by Margaret on 25/04/2018

    The Box remains one of the best television programmes produced in this country. It has been almost 15 months since the release of volume 4. Please release further volumes of the show so we can enjoy one of the standout dramas from the seventies. It is a programme that deserves to be seen and not deteriorate on a shelf somewhere. How about releasing the film version of The Box as well. These reviews show there are lots of people wanting the release of subsequent volumes. Please don,t keep us waiting.
  9. PLEASE MORE!
    Posted by Vic on 11/03/2018

    I've watched the whole set that has been released. PLEASE release more!
  10. more of the box!
    Posted by wayno on 4/03/2018

    I have all 4 series & they are absolutely great viewing. crawfords great work guys! but when can we get our hands on series 5 ?

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join Our Newsletter