Homicide - Volume 16

Quality
12 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$59.95

Homicide - Volume 16

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. very good
    Posted by ANDREW on 3/06/2019

    very good
  2. Great Entertainment
    Posted by Jon on 27/05/2019

    Love these Homicide DVD's - so glad Crawfords released them.
  3. Another one bite the dust!
    Posted by Mark Chesnik on 5/05/2017

    The initial shock of losing Len and Alwyn has gone and the new team have won me over... then newly promoted Peter Barnes has had enough of death!
    In comes Harry White who I first saw in the last episode of "Bluey".
    Out of it I have to say that John Stanton's "Pat Kelly" is now my favourite Homicide detective. I did hear a radio interview where he said that the reason he left the show was that he felt he wasn't doing enough, getting bored.
    Anyway another enjoyable boxset, you won't be disappointed. When is "Ryan" going to get it's release? Please?
  4. Mallaby gone but the show must go on.
    Posted by Greg Gamble on 28/02/2017

    We are now deep in 1973 and after 9 years, Homicide still delivers. The story lines are credible and well executed. Colour enhances the viewing experience, and the brown suits and fat ties. John Stanton has settled into the team as the gruff Pat Kelly. Don Barker replaces the timeless George Mallaby who has seen 'one too many' dead bodies, Before I knew it I was at disc 7 and now wait patiently for volume 17 which will usher in Dennis Grosvenor and the final combination. The last Pat Kelly episode was 'the fellas send their regards' which I recall watching as a 10 year old. I think his real wife Jill Forster was his girlfriend in the episode and was murdered. Bring it on! :)
  5. As good as it gets!
    Posted by Chris Keating on 28/02/2017

    To my mind, "Homicide" was at its absolute peak during this period - John Stanton's portrayal of the surly Sen. Det. Kelly, who was often at odds with his colleagues, added a nice layer of dramatic tension to the episodes.

    This volume also has several of the best episodes ever produced - particularly "One Too Many" (George Mallaby's final episode, and probably his best performance), and "Mad Dog Kelly", featuring sensational performances from Stanton and John Waters.

    Also of interest is the cross-over episode featuring "Ryan" cast members Rod Mullinar, Luigi Villani, and Colin McEwan - I second the calls for a DVD release of the entire series!

    Added to that is the quality of the colour all-film episodes -while some of the transfers could have been better (scratches, splices, etc), they're still a joy to watch.

    If you only see one volume of "Homicide", make it this one!
  6. Bring on more
    Posted by Mike Terry on 28/02/2017

    Still enjoying all these Great Classics and now im onto vol 16 of Homicide and There is only about four volumes to go to complete. Looking forward to collecting the rest of Homicide, Division 4 and Matlock Police. I hope Cop Shop isn't too far off for a DVD Release too and Solo One and Ryan
  7. Crawfords.....the best of the best.
    Posted by Unknown on 28/02/2017

    How lucky are we.....to be able to watch all over again.....the best show that was ever made for television...Homicide. Every episode is top class....the acting faultless. I love it. Please keep them coming.
  8. Homicide DVD series
    Posted by Keith Rees on 28/02/2017

    So far I have purchased all 16 volumes of Crawford's Homicide Series. All I can say is that I will be sorry when the end of the show comes. My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed watching this show
  9. Homicide Series
    Posted by Keith Rees on 28/02/2017

    I have purchased all Homicide release 1 to 16 . My wife and I have thoroughly enjoyed watching them. We hope there's a few more left to come.
  10. legendry australian cop show
    Posted by Unknown on 28/02/2017

    homicide was and still is a legend of early Australian television with some of the best actors to come out of Australia in there first television rolls and some fine stories to boot thanks to some clever storey writers and the foresight of the late hector Crawford thanks for the memories hector

Items 1 to 10 of 12 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join Our Newsletter