The Last Of The Australians

Quality
19 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$39.95

The Last Of The Australians

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. Great laugh, great memories.
    Posted by Michael on 24/08/2020

    5 star
  2. good show
    Posted by Brenda on 1/07/2020

    all good very funny
  3. Wonderful!
    Posted by SJB928 on 9/06/2020

    I could not believe my eyes when I saw a commercial on the electric television for the timeless shows created by Crawford productions and in particular “The Last Of The Australians”
    I remember watching that show back in the 70’s when it was first released and how the character of Ted Cook was always the source of discussion and laughter at high school the next day. The memories of that brilliant program has stayed with me for decades. Many years later, perhaps around the time of the first Gulf War, I discovered that channel 9 was airing The Last Of The Australians at 5:00am as I would be up at that ungodly hour preparing for work.
    The memories of my high school days repeating the dialogue of dear Ted and Barney came flooding back and always put me in a good mood for my coming day at work.
    As the years have gone by I searched high and low for this show. The internet had very little to offer and the closest thing I found was a small write up in the National Film and Television archives. The Wikipedia had more information but that was of little help as I wanted to find the complete seasons for purchase.
    I recounted to my friends this wonderful program and how this show is a breath of fresh air even though it would never be broadcast again in these sickeningly political correct times.
    The joy I felt when I saw the commercial knew no bounds and now I am a very happy man to have this wonderful example of Australian television from Crawford’s stable in my collection.
    Thankyou for putting a smile on my face.
  4. A wonderful piece of TV history
    Posted by Phillipa on 29/04/2020

    We had a wonderful time going through the episodes and even saw some we missed. We'll treasure it always.
  5. Was such a funny show I just had to buy it.
    Posted by Jeanette on 9/03/2020

    So funny
  6. Capture
    Posted by edward on 7/10/2019

    brought back so many memories of a once great show
  7. Brings back great memories.
    Posted by Sam on 19/08/2019

    This comedy series is such a great gift to give,I gave it to my dad, he was thrilled and was looking forward to watching a very funny piece of television history.. 5stars Crawford’s.
  8. extremely funny
    Posted by Peter on 22/07/2019

    extremely funnier than I remember
  9. Good
    Posted by Linda on 8/07/2019

    We havent laughed so much as we have watching the last of the Australians we loved the dvds
  10. great show
    Posted by johannes on 5/06/2019

    pity they don't make comedy like this anymore

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Join Our Newsletter